The beginning

Welcome to the homepage for the book: Ride with grandma in the ferris wheel of mindfulness: Your diary of mindfulness

First impression

The following text from the spine gives you a brief overview of the concept and content of the book:

After reading, most books are given away, sold or put on the shelf and are forgotten there. In order for this book not to suffer a similar fate, it was designed to be both a book and a diary. Thus, it accompanies you for a while on your own journey in the ferris wheel of mindfulness and supports you in shaping your life mindfully and consciously.

This is not a classic diary with pages of notes or a book that should change your life with just a few minutes of use per day. It does not follow a path or a certain doctrine of faith, is not intended to free people from crises and no weekly or monthly goals are defined.

What you are holding in your hand is a book in which you can decide for yourself at any time which topic suits you and your life right now.

After an introduction to the subject of mindfulness, you can choose from 20 chapters. At the end of each chapter you will find practical application examples for your daily life that will inspire you to find your own ways and implement them. The structure and handling are kept so simple that lateral entry is possible without any problems. Without much preparation, at any time and at any opportunity of the day. Similar to a crossword puzzle in which one can result from the other.

The entries, which are made in the form of notes, remind you of the paths you have already walked and what you have done at any time and make them come to life. To think about yourself and others and to put this on paper - that is what is imprinted and leads to permanent change.

If that piques you a little, just click your way through the menu items to find out more about the book.

Story (Background)

Since ancient times (approx. 800 BC to 600 AD) notebooks (hypomnema) have been used as a memory aid for things that have been read, thought and heard. They served as guides to life and were a personal summary for self-reflection and as an exercise in self-awareness. The notes were reread from time to time to refresh the memory and to assist in later meditations.

  • Slider (54).jpeg
  • Slider (60).jpeg
  • Slider (23).jpeg
  • Slider (22).jpeg
  • Slider (14).jpeg
  • Slider (34).jpeg
  • Slider (4).jpeg
  • Slider (38).jpeg
  • Slider (37).jpeg
  • Slider (39).jpeg
  • Slider (53).jpeg
  • Slider (24).jpeg
  • Slider (52).jpeg
  • Slider (42).jpeg
  • Slider (62).jpeg
  • Slider (13).jpeg
  • Slider (17).jpeg
  • Slider (43).jpeg
  • Slider (19).jpeg
  • Slider (41).jpeg
  • Slider (48).jpeg
  • Slider (10).jpeg
  • Slider (9).jpeg
  • Slider (44).jpeg
  • Slider (28).jpeg
  • Slider (51).jpeg
  • Slider (50).jpeg
  • Slider (47).jpeg
  • Slider (46).jpeg
  • Slider (45).jpeg
  • Slider (8).jpeg
  • Slider (5).jpeg
  • Slider (35).jpeg
  • Slider (31).jpeg
  • Slider (1).jpeg
  • Slider (3).jpeg
  • Slider (27).jpeg
  • Slider (11).jpeg
  • Slider (33).jpeg
  • Slider (12).jpeg
  • Slider (59).jpeg
  • Slider (49).jpeg
  • Slider (2).jpeg
  • Slider (7).jpeg
  • Slider (30).jpeg
  • Slider (61).jpeg
  • Slider (18).jpeg
  • Slider (20).jpeg
  • Slider (56).jpeg

Der Anfang

Willkommen auf der Homepage für das Buch: Mit Oma im Riesenrad der Achtsamkeit fahren: Dein Tagebuch der Achtsamkeit.

Erster Eindruck

Der folgende Text vom Buchrücken vermittelt dir einen kurzen Überblick über das Konzept und den Inhalt des Buches:

Die meisten Bücher werden nach dem Lesen verschenkt, verkauft oder wandern ins Regal und geraten dort in Vergessenheit. Damit dieses Buch nicht ein ähnliches Schicksal erleidet, wurde es so konzipiert, dass es sowohl Buch als auch Tagebuch ist. Somit begleitet es dich ein Stück auf deiner eigenen Fahrt im Riesenrad der Achtsamkeit und unterstützt dich darin, dein Leben achtsam und bewusst zu gestalten.

Dabei handelt es sich nicht um ein klassisches Tagebuch mit seitenlangen Aufzeichnungen oder um ein Buch, das durch wenige Minuten Nutzung pro Tag dein Leben verändern soll. Es folgt keinen Pfaden oder einer bestimmten Lehre des Glaubens, soll nicht aus Krisen befreien und es werden auch keine Wochen- oder Monatsziele definiert.

Was du hier in der Hand hältst, ist ein Buch, bei dem du jederzeit selbst entscheidest, welches Thema gerade jetzt zu dir und in dein Leben passt.

Hierzu kannst du nach einer Einführung in das Thema Achtsamkeit aus 20 Kapiteln auswählen. Im Anschluss an jedes Kapitel findest du praktische Anwendungsbeispiele für dein tägliches Leben, die dich inspirieren, eigene Wege zu finden und diese umzusetzen. Dabei sind der Aufbau und die Handhabung so einfach gehalten, dass problemlos ein Quereinstieg möglich ist. Ohne große Vorbereitung, zu jedem Zeitpunkt und zu jeder Gelegenheit des Tages. Ähnlich wie bei einem Kreuzworträtsel, bei dem sich das eine aus dem anderen ergeben kann.

Die Einträge, die in Form von Notizen erfolgen, rufen dir deine Wege, die du bereits gegangen bist und dein Tun jederzeit in Erinnerung und lassen sie lebendig werden. Sich Gedanken über sich und andere zu machen und dies zu Papier bringen – das ist es, was sich einprägt und zur dauerhaften Veränderung führt.

Wenn dich das ein wenig neugierig gemacht hat, dann klicke dich einfach durch die Menüpunkte, um noch mehr über das Buch zu erfahren.

Geschichte (Hintergrund)

Schon seit der Antike (ca. 800 v. Chr. bis 600 n. Chr.) verwendet man Notizbücher (Hypomnema) als Gedächtnisstütze für gelesene, gedachte und gehörte Dinge. Sie dienten als Leitfäden zur Lebensführung und waren eine persönliche Zusammenfassung zur Selbstbetrachtung und als Übung zur Selbsterkenntnis. Die Notizen wurden von Zeit zu Zeit wiedergelesen, um die Erinnerung aufzufrischen und boten Unterstützung bei späteren Meditationen.

  • Slider (62).jpeg
  • Slider (52).jpeg
  • Slider (47).jpeg
  • Slider (31).jpeg
  • Slider (17).jpeg
  • Slider (54).jpeg
  • Slider (10).jpeg
  • Slider (19).jpeg
  • Slider (42).jpeg
  • Slider (28).jpeg
  • Slider (27).jpeg
  • Slider (22).jpeg
  • Slider (30).jpeg
  • Slider (3).jpeg
  • Slider (38).jpeg
  • Slider (14).jpeg
  • Slider (53).jpeg
  • Slider (45).jpeg
  • Slider (48).jpeg
  • Slider (8).jpeg
  • Slider (34).jpeg
  • Slider (11).jpeg
  • Slider (2).jpeg
  • Slider (50).jpeg
  • Slider (5).jpeg
  • Slider (13).jpeg
  • Slider (35).jpeg
  • Slider (51).jpeg
  • Slider (46).jpeg
  • Slider (39).jpeg
  • Slider (37).jpeg
  • Slider (1).jpeg
  • Slider (7).jpeg
  • Slider (18).jpeg
  • Slider (43).jpeg
  • Slider (20).jpeg
  • Slider (12).jpeg
  • Slider (9).jpeg
  • Slider (4).jpeg
  • Slider (60).jpeg
  • Slider (59).jpeg
  • Slider (41).jpeg
  • Slider (24).jpeg
  • Slider (33).jpeg
  • Slider (56).jpeg
  • Slider (23).jpeg
  • Slider (44).jpeg
  • Slider (61).jpeg
  • Slider (49).jpeg